Today is a holiday

Bank Holiday Monday, an extra day for my writing, fantastic!

Although living on the Costa de Sol, my job involves the UK market so I am fortunate to have the benefit of the UK bank holidays off work. Today the sun is shining, the sky is bright and clear and everyone else in my Spanish town is going about business as usual, so I walked the dog this morning with a smug grin on my face, feeling privileged to be holidaying when all those around me are working.

1 month ago I could not have told you what a widget was, if presented with this question on Who Wants to be a Millionaire, the world would have screamed at their TV sets as I lamely “asked the audience”.

2 months ago I could not have correctly defined a Blog.

3 months ago my Facebook page was entirely created by my son in the hope that I would use it to communicate with him and his family in Norway.

Today I have updated my “blogroll” via a widget on my blog.

How is that for progress?

2 thoughts on “Today is a holiday – Hurray

I need to know your thoughts, tell me here, please

